Food and Fiction: Lara Jean’s Snickerdoodles

IMG_0586.jpg

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before | Snickerdoodles

In Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, Lara Jean always makes snickerdoodles for her younger sister in order to make her happy. They both love to bake together and reading about them making cookies is the cutest thing ever! 

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister’s ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

Goodreads | Barnes and Noble | Amazon

My thoughts

This book is the fluffiest and nicest contemporary novel. It is such a relaxing and funny read and I couldn’t get enough of it once I started it. Lara Jean and her sisters have the nicest relationship that I’ve read in a YA novel. I highly recommend it to YA contemporary lovers, especially younger readers who are just diving into YA.

Snickerdoodles

I have always loved making snickerdoodles and this recipe is SO good! It makes a generous amount of cookie dough (so prepare accordingly!) and the cookies come out light and fluffy. I really love this recipe and would definitely make it again soon.

CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE (Found on The Pinning Mama)

IMG_0587.jpg

Leave a Reply

