Food and Fiction: Ravenclaw Cupcakes

IMG_6454.jpg.jpeg

Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling | Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes

I adore anything that has to do with Harry Potter, so I decided to make a series of Food and Fiction centered around all four of the Hogwarts Houses (Gryffindor, Slytherin, Ravenclaw, Hufflepuff)! The first house I wanted to create a dessert for was Ravenclaw because that is my Hogwarts House! Each house represents different personality traits, and Ravenclaw stands for intelligence, wit, wisdom, creativity, originality, and individuality. 

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Harry Potter thinks he is an ordinary boy. He lives with his Uncle Vernon, Aunt Petunia and cousin Dudley, who are mean to him and make him sleep in a cupboard under the stairs. (Dudley, however, has two bedrooms, one to sleep in and one for all his toys and games.) Then Harry starts receiving mysterious letters and his life is changed forever. He is whisked away by a beetle-eyed giant of a man and enrolled at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The reason: Harry Potter is a wizard! The first book in the “Harry Potter” series makes the perfect introduction to the world of Hogwarts.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes and Noble 

My thoughts

I only recently read the entire Harry Potter series, when I found out that I was going to the Wizarding World in Orlando a few years ago, and I absolutely adore it. I can’t believe it took me such a long time to read this series, but I am so glad that I finally picked it up. The entire world that JK Rowling created within those seven novels entrapped me and made me wish that Harry Potter was real and that I could attend Hogwarts. I adore this series so much and I love how this series reminds me of cozy autumn nights cuddled under blankets.

IMG_6448.jpg

Lemon Blueberry Cupcakes

I was never the biggest fan of blueberries, but I really wanted to make a Ravenclaw inspired dessert that had pops of blue in it. So I recreated this recipe I found, and the subtle taste of blueberries hidden in the cupcakes really hits the spot! It contrasts so nicely with the lemony taste of the cake and icing and isn’t overwhelming at all. I love this simple recipe that was quick to make and tasted delicious.

*Recipe Note* Coat the blueberries in flour before adding them to the recipe so they won’t sink when the cupcakes are being baked. 

CLICK HERE FOR THE RECIPE (Found on The Cake Blog)

7 thoughts on “Food and Fiction: Ravenclaw Cupcakes

  1. With the direction that this post was going towards, I read the first title as “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Scone” : D These recipes sound absolutely delicious, and the theme park is amazing, btw. xx Arielle

Leave a Reply

