Happy World Book Day

FullSizeRender (1)In honor of World Book Day, I wanted to share a few things with you all! 

First, I wanted to share some of my favorite novels that have impacted my life throughout the years. 

  1. The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank – This book’s message and the emotions it evokes will always be relevant to any time period. Anne Frank’s thoughts about war, peace, and love are so intelligent and awe-inspiring to me. I will always recommend readers to pick up this diary because it can teach anyone a lesson about life and how precious it is. 
  2. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys – This WWII novel highlights the largest maritime disaster in history, something that has been hidden away over time. This raw story will rip at your heart strings and open your eyes to the horrors that people had to live through when trying to survive during WWII. 
  3. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller – This retelling of Achilles / Patroclus’ lives is so beautifully written. From the prose to the details of Achilles and Patroclus’ lives together, I was swept up in this beautiful world within the first few pages. This only strengthened my love for mythological retellings, and I will always treasure this book highlighting arrogance, war, and a love that will endure all time.


The next thing I want to talk about is Caseable! Caseable was kind enough to send me one of their cases from their sight for an honest review, and I adore it! I chose a marbleized phone case for my iPhone 7, and I love everything about it. The case is so smooth and the design is so detailed. It is the cutest case to have and is so easy to put on!

They also have cases for laptops, e-readers, and tablets. You can choose from all the designs they have on their site or use your own design for your case! And, in honor of World Book Day, they are having a flash sale over on their site. You can save 20% off all their e-reader cases using the code “BOOK17”. They are also giving away a kindle over on their Facebook page, so be sure to check out that giveaway as well!

Here are some of my favorite designs!

 

*Thank you so much to Caseable for sending me a case in exchange for an honest review of their product*

Leave a Reply

